Adventures in Protein

I’m a weight lifter, so normally I’m eating quite a bit of protein every day. I had heard from other blogs that after surgery you feel nauseous and have no appetite. This was not so for me. After eating about 5 tubs of apple sauce, four popsicles, and 1 tub of jello, I was craving protein.

My brother had to keep me in check yesterday not to get adventurous, and so I resisted the urge to up my caloric intake. This morning I couldn’t take it anymore. So I made this soup that I am now impatiently waiting to cool:

  • 5 small golden potatoes (boiled)
  • 3 jars of Gerber baby chicken food
  • 2 cups of chicken broth

I threw those three things into the the Blendtec, and set it on the soup setting.The baby food looked disgusting, but after it blended and heat up it tastes quite good. If this goes down easy, I’m going to add cauliflower and spinach to it.

I’m hungry.

Leave a Reply

